Grant’s “Official” Birthday

Though we had the fabulous Snake Party on Sunday, Thursday the 28th was Grant’s Official Birthday!  We had Grandma and Grandpa Deffenbaugh in town and Aunt Tam came over to join in on the fun.  We learned a little bit from Caroline the day before — start the gift opening early to give more time to play!

His “Big Gift” from Mom and Dad was a RipStik.  He has been asking for one all summer and has learned to ride by using the neighbors.  He was very excited!

 

When the present opening was all done, we took turns riding it outside –

**Notice Grant’s helmet and my (and Ritchie’s) lack thereof…..do as I say, not as I do!!

Another big hit was our fake Guitar Hero!!!  You all know about my bargain shopping abilities/obsessions.  Well, we have tossed around the idea of breaking down and getting the Wii and Guitar Hero for Christmas.  I was shopping last week and came across a Plug n’ Play game that is a guitar that looks just like Guitar Hero.  I brought it home and snuck it out of the box to try it just to see if it was worth it, and it looked pretty good!  So for $14.99 vs. $149.99, we have a pretty cool knock-off version of Guitar Hero!!!  We took turns playing all night – even the Grandparents and Aunt Tam got in on it.  Sadly, we were so into it that no one took pictures!  I guess we’ll get those in another post!

Other fun gifts included a Plasma Car, remote control snake, Star Wars characters and remote control motorcycle.

Grant’s comment as he left for school today – “I can’t wait for tomorrow so I can get to spend a WHOLE day playing with my new toys!”

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go crawl into a corner and collapse…..I finally have one day (out of maybe the last 10) without something MASSIVE on the calendar!!

Published in: on August 29, 2008 at 1:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ahandfulofdeffenbaughs.wordpress.com/2008/08/29/grants-official-birthday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

