Somebody else’s blog

I’m not sure if it really counts as a blog post if I am schlepping someone else’s blog….does it?  Well, it does for me.

http://www.thepioneerwoman.com

My sister in law has followed this gal for a few years now and though she always told me about her I never have seemed to find the time to look her up until recently.  Thank you Kendra!  She truly is a find! {The Pioneer Woman, though I think my sis-in-law is pretty great too!}

If you have any inkling my blog is funny, you may wet your pants reading hers.  If you like to cook – or eat, for that matter – you will drool yourself silly looking at the 122 pictures that accompany each of her nearly sinful recipes.  My family enjoyed her Chicken Parmigiana last night – my WHOLE family – and we are still oohing about it today.  We are due to gain at least 5 pounds over the next few months if we stick with her cooking , but its the price we’re willing to pay!

The Breakfast burritos, Migas, Cowboy Nachos….I don’t care who you are, that’s good stuff!!

So that’s my contribution today.  If you don’t see shots of the parent folk on here its because we are plumping up.  But don’t doubt that we are loving every minute of it!

Published in: on January 26, 2010 at 7:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ahandfulofdeffenbaughs.wordpress.com/2010/01/26/somebody-elses-blog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

