Let’s try this again….

So in 2009 I dropped the ball on the family blog.

2010 started with me letting the past be the past and starting fresh again, committed to keep the world up to date on my little family. That lasted until May (still better than most New Years resolutions!) But alas, 2011 is 3/4 over and I have yet to put up a single post. This blog is all but deleted.

Then, life got flipped upside down and my mom got stage 4 cancer. As an only child who happens to live 1 mile away, ‘caregiver’ has become my new title. As has medical jargon interpreter, appointment setter, meds dispenser, insurance billing expert and many more. Oh wait….I am also known as Mommy, wife and friend, PTA committee chair, small group leader, bible study member, and I’m sure others that I am forgetting in my haze. DO NOT read any self pity in any of those — I am called to each one and honored to do them. But I find that for sanity sake I have a need to vent – to share – to contemplate. So here we go again with the blog.

There will still be kid updates I am sure, but along with something bigger. God has moved in my life in the last year in such a massive way (in hindsight that reads ‘preparation’) that I can’t not share it. If it is a light to anyone or a spark that you needed my job here will be done.

Oh wait….that makes another one for the list…

Published in: on October 25, 2011 at 8:51 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ahandfulofdeffenbaughs.wordpress.com/2011/10/25/lets-try-this-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

